Sunday, May 22, 2016

PDP: See how it all happened in Port Harcourt.........


The Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) is about to wreck as party leaders meet in factional conventions in Abuja and Port-Harcourt, as well the sacking of the Senator Ali Modu Sheriff executive of the party.

Briefly see,how it all happened in Port Harcourt:

8:00am PDP delegates arrive the Sharks Stadium for accreditation .Tight security in and around the stadium

10:00am —Convention Planning Committee members and security agents cordon off entrance to the stadium

10:15am Party members, delegates and journalists shoved aside by security and some Convention Planning Committee members

10:30— Delegates’ tags yet to arrive convention venue

11:00—PDP national chairman, Senator Sheriff calls a press conference at Le Meridian Hotel, Port-Harcourt

11:15am— Sheriff storms out of venue of the press conference to consult with PDP governors and party leaders at Rivers State Government House

11:30 a.m. News of likely cancellation of PDP convention fill the air

12:00 p.m. Journalists still waiting for Sheriff’s arrival

12:05 p.m. David Mark, Sule Lamido arrive for a meeting with Sheriff

12:10 p.m. Party leaders arrive Le Meridian Hotel to wait for Sheriff

12:25 p.m. Some delegates who got wind of cancellation start leaving for their states.

12:45 p.m. Delegates leaving the convention ground

12:47 p.m. PDP national secretary, Prof Wale Oladipo arrives the Le Meridan Hotel

1:00 p.m. PDP scribe, Prof Oladipo leaves.

1:15 pm: Sheriff’s stormy meeting with PDP governors over. Chairman adamant on retaining position

1:40pm: Sheriff returns to hotel, has lunch

2:10pm: Sheriff addresses the press , says he remains chairman and cancels convention

3:30pm: PDP governors storm convention centre

4:30pm: Governor Segun Mimiko and Senator David Mark deliver goodwill speeches

4:45 p.m. Austin Opara moves motion for the dissolution of the National Executive Committee It was seconded by Emeka Ihedoha 4:50pm: Governor Nyesom Wike announces dissolution of the NWC

4:50pm: Babangida Aliyu moves motion for the zoning of the presidency in 2019 to the North and he is seconded by Governor Ifeanyi Okowa.

5:00 p.m. Senator Godswill Akpabio moves for the formation of a National Caretaker Committee and he is seconded by Governor Ibrahim Dankwambo

5:15: Caretaker Committees led by Senator Ahmed Makarfi named and sworn-in 5:20: Members take oath of office as Makarfi delivers speech

5:30 p.m. Governor Ayodele Fayose moves motion bringing the convention to an end, while Senator Sam Egwu seconds


Senator Ahmed Makarfi —Chairman
Senator Ben Obi —Secretary

Senator Oyom Obazie ,Senator Abdul Lingi, Barrister Kabir Usman ,Prince Dayo Adeyeye ,Mrs Aishat Aliyu, Senator Odion Ugbesia


Governor Olusegun Mimiko (Ondo)

Governor Ayodele Fayose (Ekiti)

Governor Seriake Dickson (Bayelsa)

Governor David Umahi (Ebonyi)

Governor Ifeanyi Okowa (Delta)

Governor Ben Ayade (Cross Rivers)

Governor Nyesom Wike (Rivers)

Governor Ibrahim Dankwambo (Gombe)

Senator Ike Ekweremadu Deputy Senate President

Senator David Mark

Senator Ben Murray Bruce

Senator Andy Uba

Senator Godswill Akpabio

Prince Uche Secondus

Alhaji Babangida Aliyu

Emeka Ihedioha

Austin Opara

Mrs Mulikat Adeola

Senator Theodore Orji

Senator Sam Egwu

Sule Lamido

Mrs. Kema Chikwe

Gabriel Suswam

No comments: